top of page

When Enough is Enough


Obviously, when physical abuse is occurring, you need to get out. Ephesians 5:22-33 clearly states husbands love your wives as Christ loves the church. Colossians 3:19 husbands do not be harsh with your wives.

When it's less clear is when a spouse repeatedly hurts you emotionally. When you have prayed, "Lord take my spouse as low as you need to in order to bring him/ her back to you" , I believe it's time to"cut the cord. " I followed James Dobson's principles in his book, "Love must be tough. " Then I continued to pray but moreso for Christ to strengthe me. I realized (as you need to), that I could do nothing else for my husband.

Whoever says to this mountain, Be lifted up and thrown into the sea and does not doubt at all in his heart but believes that what he says will take place, it will be done for him. For this reason I am telling you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe, trust and be confident that it is granted to you, and you will get it. Mark 11;23-24

Much easier said than done, but TRUST God. He loves to deal with the impossible!!! Give your spouse to his/ her Maker. You have only known your spouse usually for a few years or maybe 30+, but God knows him/her since before Creation. Being in God's hands is the best place to be....REST!!!!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page